English Heritage Angels 2014

The nominations are now open for the 2014 English Heritage Angels Awards! The deadline for nominations is the 2nd June 2014, and the eligibility criteria (and the forms that need to be completed) are available on the English Heritage website.

You can nominate a group (or a group can nominate themselves), and according to the English Heritage website, there are 4 award categories:

* The best rescue or repair of a historic place of worship

* The best rescue of a historic industrial building or site

* The best craftsmanship by a trainee or apprentice employed on a heritage rescue

* The best rescue of a listed building, scheduled monument, registered park, garden or battlefield, protected wreck site or conservation area.

It would be fantastic to see some nominations for Buddhist buildings in these prestigious awards – so we would really like to encourage you to nominate someone and give these groups and individuals the positive publicity they so richly deserve.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s